
Instruments:

FEE FOR FIRST PAGE  $5.00

RECORDS MANAGEMENT PRESERVATION FEE (LGC §118.0216)  $10.00

ARCHIVE (LGC §118.011(f)) $10.00

TOTAL FIRST PAGE $25.00

Abstract of Judgment and Release, Deed, 

Deeds of Trust, Oil and Gas Release, Mechanic Lien, Release,  Affidavit, Power 

of Attorney, Lis Pendens, Tax Certificate, Hospital Lien and Release, Assignment, 

Notice and Notice to Purchaser, Financing Statements and         

Other Records.(LGC §118.011(2)) 

Each Additional page or part thereof $4.00

For each name in excess of 5 names that 

has to be indexed in all records in which the document must    be indexed.(LGC §118.011(2) $0.25

Any document conveying interest in real property, which does not have the Grantee's addr

ess.

Penalty filing fee equal to the greater of  

$25.00 or twice the statutory recording  

fee for the instrument is paid.  

(Tx.Prop.Code §11.003(2

Certified Copies (LGC § 118.014) for the clerk's certification $5.00

Plus a fee for each page or part of page  $1.00

Federal Tax Liens(TPC §14.005) $25.00

Federal Tax Release (TPC §14.005) $25.00

Military Discharges (DD214) (LGC § 192.000(b)) No Charge

Stevedore Bond (OC§2351.051‐.055) $34.00

For all or part of each 8‐1/2" x  11" attachment or rider.                              (LGC §118.11(2)) $4.00

Warehouseman Bond(LGC §118.11(2))  $33.00

For all or part of each 8‐1/2" x  11" attachment or rider.                              (LGC §118.11(2)) $4.00

Plat $71.00

Each Additional Page $50.00

Current Original tax certificates $4.00

For all or part of each 8‐1/2" x  11" attachment or rider.                              (LGC §118.11(2)) $4.00

Brand Registration (LGC §118.020) $26.00

Additional brand location (LGC §118.011( c)) (Purchased at the same time only) $5.00

Foreclosure Notice (TPC§51.002)  $3.00

Posting Notice of Meeting(LGC §118.011(c) & TPC §51.002(f)  $22.00

Recording Fees- Offical Public Records

Section 118.011 Texas Local Government Code



Filing Budgets(filed only)(LGC§ 111.009,LGC §111.040,& LGC §102.005)  $23.00

Certified Copies

Certified Copy of Delayed Birth Certificate(LGC §118.015 $22.00

Certified Copy of Delayed Death Certificate(LGC §118.015)  $20.00 ( $4.00 each additional Copy)

Certified Copy of Marriage License $9.00

Marriage License

Marriage License (LGC §118.018)  $81.00

Duplicate Marriage License (LGC §118.018(c))  $12.50

Marriage License with Twogether in Texas(LGC §118.018)  $21.00

Declaration of Informal Marriage        (LGC §118.019)  $46.00

Assumed Business Names (DBA) or Abandonment of Assumed Name

Assumed Name Certificate or Abdandonment with one owner $24.50

Assumed Name Certificate or Abdandonment with one owner out of office (must be 

notarized) $23.50

Each additional owner listed $0.50

Certified Copy $7.00

Certificate of Assumned Name $2.00


