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FEE CHART  
Boat / Outboard Motor and Related Items 

Effective September 1, 2009    
                                              
VESSEL REGISTRATION:    

Less than 16 feet in length   (Class A)   $32   
16 feet but less than 26 feet in length   (Class 1)   $53   
26 feet but less than 40 feet in length   (Class 2)   $110    
40 feet or more in length   (Class 3)   $150   
Livery Boat less than 16 feet in length   (Class A)   $32   

CERTIFICATE OF NUMBER (registration ID card):   
Transfer of Ownership (any Texas registered vessel)   $11   
Replacement Certificate of Number Card   $11   
Corrected Certificate of Number Card   $11   

REGISTRATION REPLACEMENT DECALS:     
Replacement Registration Decals with new certificate of number card (required)  $22   

TEXAS CERTIFICATE OF TITLE:   
Certificate of Title- Vessel / Outboard Motor   $27   
Certificate of Title- Transfer of Vessel / Outboard Motor   $27   
Certificate of Title- Replacement for Lost or Destroyed Title   $27   
Certificate of Title- Correction Transaction   $27   
Certificate of Title- Bonded Title   $37   
“Quick” Title – (To expedite the replacement of lost or destroyed titles only)   $64   

TAXES:    
New Resident Tax (applies to owner relocating from out of state to Texas)   $15   
Sales / Use Tax  (percentage of the sales price)   6.25%  

Penalties and Interest (apply 20 business days after the sales date - see form PWD 930 to 
calculate the amount owed)    
OTHER:    

Game Warden Inspection / State Assigned Hull Identification Number   $25   
Ownership History Request    $11   

PARTY BOATS:    
Annual Inspection    $132   
New License Application   $132   
Renew Existing License    $53   
Replace a Lost or Destroyed License   $53   
Update an Existing License   $53   

MARINE LICENSE:    
New License Application   $500   
Additional Marine Decal and ID card   $126   
Renewal of License    $500   
Transfer Business (New Owner)   $500   
Transfer Business Location (Same Owner)   $11   
Correction / Update of Information   $4   


